Back to top

Dr. Evangelos Liatsikos is the elected Chairman of the European School of Urology (ESU). He is a Professor of Urology and the Chairman of the Urology Department at the University Hospital of Patras in Greece. He is a Guest Professor at the University of Leipzig in Germany and an Adjunct Professor at the Medical University of Vienna, Austria. He was Chairman of the European Section of Uro-Technology (ESUT) from 2016 to 2020. He is distinguished in literature for his research in Laparoscopy and Endourology, with his work accounting for more than 290 international publications. Dr. Liatsikos has also been invited as a speaker and live surgeon in a series of the most prestigious urological congresses worldwide. For his scientific contribution, Professor Liatsikos was nominated for the “Arthur Smith Endourology Lectureship” award in 2009 by the World Association of Endourology.

He received the award of “Academic Endourology Fellowship Program Director” on November 2016 during the World Congress of Urology.


Department of Urology, University of Patras, University Hospital
26500 Rio Patras, Greece

Other Speakers

Federico Dotta

More information

Vitor Cavadas

Urology Consultant and Head of Stone Unit at Centro Hospitalar e Universitário do Porto

More information

Christian Keil

Sektionsleiter Endourologie, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany

More information

Thomas Kunit

Oberarzt, Uniklinikum Salzburg, Austria

More information

Dr. Martin Drerup

Oberarzt, Barmherzige Brüder Österreich

More information

Prof. Panagiotis Kallidonis

Assistant Professor, Department of Urology, Laparoscopy and Lithiasis Unit, University Hospital of Patras, Greece

More information